Young Warriors

Middle School boys are having a tough time right now...so we created a program just for them! The Young Warriors allows boys to "find their place."  It's a place to belong, but also to help them navigate the world around them by gaining valuable information and skills. Your son will learn about himself and how to not just survive, but thrive through his teen years.



We have lots of different activities throughout the year. We would love for any 6th-8th grade boy to join us for these events!


For more information, contact Chris at

youngwarriors@joycommunity.com



Young Warriors Mission Statement:

To come alongside preteen and young teen boys and provide key information, emotional support and godly examples to help them understand who they are and who they are becoming on their journey to manhood.

Young Warriors Calendar, 2022-2023

Saturday, June 11, 6P-11P—Game Night/Grog


Saturday, June 25, 2P-5P—Navigating Social Media


Saturday, July 16, Time TBA—Float Trip


Friday, August 5, 6P-10P—Junior Counselor Meeting/Outing (JCs Only)(Church)


Saturday, August 27, 9A-1P--Refresher (Official YW Only)(Church)


Saturday, September 10, Time TBA—Escapology Escape Room


Friday, September 23, 5P-10P—Movie Night Double Feature (Church)


Friday, October 7-Sunday, October 9, Time TBA—Young Warriors Fall Campout


Saturday, November 12, 3P-9P—Father-Son Bonfire


Saturday, November 19, 9A-1P—Bullying/Being Bullied (Church)


Saturday, December 3, 5P-10P—Science Experiments/Grog (Church)


Saturday, January 7, 1P-5P--Refresher (Official YW Only) (Church)


Saturday, January 21, 1P-4P—Missions Day/Wild Brothers Marathon (Church)


Saturday, January 28, 8:30A-11A—Parent Breakfast Seminar: Raising Boys (Church)


Saturday, February 11, Time TBA—Father-Son Demolition Ball


Friday, February 24, 6P-10P—Refresher/Game Night with Grog (Church)


Saturday, March 11, 9A-1P—Money Matters (Church)


Saturday, March 25, 6P-10P—Movie Night (Church)


Saturday, April 15, Time TBA—Fishing/Picnic


Saturday, April 22, Time TBA—Dude Not Perfect: Nerf Wars (Church)


Friday, May 5-Saturday, May 6, Time TBA—Never 2 Young Youth Conference


June or July TBA—Float Trip