Young Warriors

Middle School boys are having a tough time right now...so we created a program just for them! The Young Warriors allows boys to "find their place."  It's a place to belong, but also to help them navigate the world around them by gaining valuable information and skills. Your son will learn about himself and how to not just survive, but thrive through his teen years.



We have lots of different activities throughout the year. We would love for any 6th-8th grade boy to join us for these events!


For more information, contact Chris at

youngwarriors@joycommunity.com



Young Warriors Mission Statement:

To come alongside preteen and young teen boys and provide key information, emotional support and godly examples to help them understand who they are and who they are becoming on their journey to manhood.

Young Warriors Calendar, Spring/Summer 2022

Saturday, January 8, 1P-5P—Training Ground I


Saturday, January 15, 9A-1P—Training Ground II


Saturday, February 5, 1P-4P—Amp Up


Saturday, February 19, 6P-10P—Movie Night/Grog


Saturday, March 5, 1P-5P—Using Social Media


Saturday, March 19, 2P-5P—Ryze


Saturday, April 9, 10A-2P—Father Son Hike/Picnic, Castlewood State Park


Saturday, May 7, 9A-1P—Refresher/Training Ground I


Saturday, May 14, 1P-5P—Refresher/Training Ground II


Saturday, June 4, 3P-6P—Slip ‘N Slide Slime Kickball


Saturday, July 16, Time TBA—Float Trip